This Week's Services

Sunday Mornings - 8.00am BCP Holy Communion in St John’s - All Welcome 

                                  10.30am Parish Communion in St John's - All Welcome

Monday Mornings -  a service in St John's for Morning Prayer at 8.30am – All Welcome

Tuesday Evenings - a service of Holy Communion each Tuesday at 6.30pm at St Mary's - All Welcome

Wednesday Mornings -  a service in St John's for Morning Prayer at 8.30am – All Welcome

Thursday Mornings - a service of Holy Communion in St John's at 10.00am - All Welcome

Friday Mornings - a service in St John's for Morning Prayer at 8.30am - All Welcome

 

 

The Contact details for The Parish Office are:

Tel: 01380 724389

Email: admin@stjohnwithstmary.org.uk

Mon Wed Fri 10.00am - 12 noon 

 

 

Special Services

We always offer a Service of Holy Communion on a Saints day:

Friday 22nd July - Mary Magdalene

Monday 25th July - St James the Apostle

Saturday 6th August - The Transfiguration of Our Lord 

Monday 15th August - The Blessed Virgin Mary

Wednesday 24th August - St Bartholomew the Apostle

Wednesday 14th September - Holy Cross

Wednesday 21st September -St Matthew the Apostle and Evangelist

Thursday 29th September - St Michael and All Angels

Tuesday 18th October - St Luke the Evangelist 

Friday 28th October - St Simon and St Jude, Apostles

Tuesday 1st November - All Saints 

 

Any Questions?

Please contact us... t 01380 724389 | e admin@stjohnwithstmary.org.uk

Opening Times

The Parish Church of St John the Baptist is open for visitors:

Thursday's 10.30am - 12.30pm 

Saturday's 10.30am - 12.30pm & 2.00pm - 4.00pm

Please be aware that we are reliant on volunteers to open the church to visitors and that some last minute closures may occur.

For Coach Parties - or to visit St Mary the Virgin - please call the Parish Office in advance.


Tel: 01380 724389

Email: admin@stjohnwithstmary.org.uk

Mon Wed Fri 10.00am - 12 noon